IMG_9580

When I decided to take my photography to the next level I got a little overzealous. I had all these ideas of what I wanted to do and thought I could go out and get exactly what I wanted.

This, however, turned out to be another learning curve. I tried to take motion pictures, which just turned out to be blurry. When I tried taking photos with a shallow depth of field they landed up being out of focus.

I would even try copying the shutter speed, depth of field and ISO settings on photos I liked and still it would not work. This is when I learnt the photography is not an exact science. Professional photographers know how to adjust their cameras quickly but amateurs, such as myself, still need a lot of practice.

But, this is the fun part, you get to know your camera better and the more you practice the more creative you become.

Before you go out there thinking you will get those crisp clear photos with the subject in focus and perfect bokeh (blurred background) try taking some simple and easy photographs.

Here are some of the easy photos I took starting out:

 

signature

Leave a Reply

